Resolutions & Upcoming Reviews

Greetings! I had every intention of writing thoughtful posts about Printz contenders in between holiday celebrations, but then Things Happened. First, the north half of the west coast (read: everything north of Mt. Shasta) froze solid two days before Christmas so I spent my holidays with my tiny dog, eating Chinese takeout and reading a mountain of romance novels, instead of with my family. Then, in reaction to my recent liberation from academia, I decided that I was going to celebration adulthood with intuitive reading (i.e. reading what I want to read, when I want to read it). Which is pretty much historical romance novels right now.

I’ve read 22 historical romance novels or novellas in the last month. I know. I KNOW. I refuse to be ashamed. Instead of writing full reviews, though, I will try to write microreviews for most of them. Although I will probably wax rhapsodic about Courtney Milan’s novellas. Also, I read an excellent cookbook about home canning that I will probably review properly as well.

Anyway, here’s what to expect micro-reviews of in January:

Season for Surrender by Theresa Romain

Desperate Duchesses (series) by Eloisa James

Importance of Being Wicked by Miranda Neville

Brothers Sinister (series) by Courtney Milan

Fitzhugh Trilogy (series) by Sherry Thomas

Turner Trilogy (series) by Courtney Milan

The Scandalous, Dissolute, No-Good Mr. Wright by Tessa Dare

Midnight Scandals (anthology) by Courtney Milan, Sherry Thomas, and Carolyn Jewel

Yours Until Dawn by Teresa Medeiros

A Lady Awakened by Cecila Grant

Seducing Mr. Knightly (and probably The Tattooed Duke) by Maya Rodale

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

