By Royal Appointment: Upcoming Reviews from The Royal We

Even though I have several gorgeous new YA releases sitting on my kitchen counter, all I’ve wanted to do this month is read racy Regency romance novels. It’s a sick, sick addiction. I simply cannot put them down, especially when I find a series I like. Then, of course, I have to read all the books.

So I’m going to do a series of reviews about series. I’m kicking off this week with reviews of Miranda Neville’s four-book Burgundy Club series, which is about rare book collectors. Next week, I’m going to review Tessa Dare’s Spindle Cove series (3 novels and 1 novella), which gives me all the feelings.

I’ll probably be on a temporary blog hiatus for a week or so after that since I’ll be on deadline for my professional reviewing gig. I’ll probably be back with Eloisa James’s fairy tales series (4 novels and 4 novellas) and Julie Anne Long’s Pennyroyal Green series (7, soon to be 8, novels) sometime in December.

After that, I’ll have to dive back into the world of YA to get ready for the Mock Printz workshop I’m going to in January. And do some pre-Caldecott picture book reviews. And read the new Binky the Spacecat. I play in a very large literary sandbox.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

